Jungle House - Vientiane
A home from home - Vientiane Laos

Reviews

 

Guestbook

Since June 2014, we have received well over 1,000 guests in about 500 parties. On Tripadvisor Jungle House was adjudged by its guests the No. 1 accommodation in the class ‘Inns and B&Bs’ in 2016, for Vientiane, Laos and Asia and No 12 in the world. It has been awarded an almost clean sweep of ‘Excellent’ votes.

Jungle House also owes much to Airbnb: we joined in May 2014 and our first guests were exclusively from that source. Based on the reviews of those guests, we became ‘Superhosts’ in quick time and have consistently maintained that status throughout the years since then. Here is a small selection of our reviews:

logos.png
“Perfect combination of stimulation and relaxation”

Our 2 week trip to Northern Laos concluded with 3 nights at the Jungle House - and what a super way to round off an enjoyable first visit to this part of South East Asia.

We don't normally go "all-inclusive" but in hindsight we see why hosts Mike and Xoukiet offer what they do, and it's definitely a win-win for them and their guests. ”
(Read more on TripAdvisor)

Brian & Jane from UK, March 2017

Wilma, Bertram & Viola from Denmark, March 2015

“Be treated like a member of the family”

Relaxing views from the balcony over a pond stocked with giant koi carp, while you are entertained to an evening drink. Mike and Xoukiet Boddington make you feel completely at home - and you soon get to know the other guests. Lively discussion invariably ensues.
” (Read more on TripAdvisor)

Richard & Jackie from UK, Jan/Feb. 2017
 

This is the best AirBnB spot you'll find in Asia!

Over the lunar new year, we escaped to Laos for much-needed sunshine and relaxation. Finding a place that was both affordable and paradise-like was hard to come by until we stumbled upon the perfect retreat in Vientiane, the capital of Laos. Unlike most guest houses, you pay a total price at Jungle House which includes an assortment of excitable events. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner are included (if you are present) as well as free pick up and drop off at the airport. With the large beautifully manicured gardens, fruit trees dispersed around the property and friendly butterfly families, this Laotion temple is the perfect retreat for you if you need a break from the hustle and bustle of city life. (Read more on Airbnb)

Joachim & Carmia from South Africa, Feb. 2017

View from the Deck, Bruno from France, stayed March 2017

"Words cannot express the value nor the memories made at the Jungle House."

Chelsea from USA, Sep. 2015
 

"Two BoddGinTonics please!"

We stayed at the Jungle House for just 4 days but felt at home within seconds. Mike and Xoukiet are a lovely couple that will go out of their way to make you truly feel at home. Their 'Jungle House’ just outside Vientiane is an oasis of tranquility and relaxation. From the fresh morning croissants, afternoon GT's to the intimate evening dinners with tasty local food. We highly recommend Jungle House. (Read more on Airbnb)

Malai & Diddo from Holland, Feb. & March 2017

Max & Elena from Russia, May 2016

“A little piece of jungle paradise”

This place really does deserve the highest praise it's like staying with your best friends and Mike and Xoukiet really go the extra mile to make your stay exceptional and create a memory that will linger for ever.
(Read more on TripAdvisor)

John from UK, Feb. 2017
 

“Hospitality super stars”

Jungle House has hundreds of excellent reviews which tell it all. Mike and Soukiat give generously of their time and hospitality, making each guest feel very welcome and cared for. We can't imagine staying anywhere else on subsequent visits to Laos and will recommend Jungle House to our friends. The whole experience of staying there is unique and wonderful. Khop jai lay der.
(Read more on TripAdvisor)

Brian & Alison from Canada, Jan. 2017

Hyun ah from South Korea, stayed multiple times in 2015

“If you are in Vientiane, go to the Guesthouse, Jungle House a very quiet place”

It is an unforgettable stay, Mike Boddington and his wife make you feel at home. Mike picks you up at the airport, takes you to town whenever you feel like it, and his wife is a wonderful cook. You have a very special breakfast in a peaceful atmosphere, surrounded by the jungle trees. All this is included in the prize. I spent Xmas with them, and fortunately did not choose a hotel. It was altogether a delightful experience. (Read more on Airbnb)

Elke from France, Dec. 2016
 

"What an amazing EXPERIENCE"

Mike and Xoukiet…. Thank you so much. We LOVED everything – the house, the company, the food, the drinks, the garden, the atmosphere. We hope top be back soon. It just felt like HOME. (Read more on Airbnb)

Federika & Stefano from Italy,  Dec. 2015

From Ines from Austria, July 2015

"An oasis of tranquility, soothing the spirit (G&T) while sharpening the mind."

Jason from Australia, Nov. 2014
 

Wonderful stay

I had a wonderful two-week R&R with a little work at the Jungle Cottage. I especially enjoyed the hospitality and the wonderful conversations.

Nancy from USA/China, stayed Feb 2017
 

"Bless you both for your hospitality, love and compassion."

Rob & Marg from New Zealand, June 2015